Sanitation Collection Holidays

Print

When a holiday occurs on a weekday, household collection occurs one day later than normal for the remainder of the week. For example if the holiday occurs on a Monday, then all collection days that week will be delayed by one day, however if the holiday is on Thursday, only Thursday and Friday collection will be delayed one day. Need a reminder? Sign up to receive email notifications about holiday schedules. 

New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day are designated trash collection holidays. While City offices are closed on Presidents Day and Good Friday, trash is collected on the regular schedule. See holiday schedule below.

2017
New Year - January 1, Monday holiday, regular collection all week
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - January 16, Monday holiday, all trash delayed one day all week
President's Day - February 20, Monday, regular collection all week
Good Friday -April 14, Friday, regular collection all week
Memorial Day - May 28, Monday holiday, all trash delayed one day all week
Independence Day - July 4, Tuesday, Tuesday to Friday collection delayed one day
Labor Day - September 4, Monday holiday, all trash delayed one day all week
Columbus Day - October 10, Tuesday, regular collection all week
Veterans Day - November 11, Saturday, regular collection all week
Thanksgiving - November 23, Thursday holiday, Thursday and Friday delayed one day
Christmas - December 25, Monday holiday, all trash delayed one day all week