Senior Citizens Advisory Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Senior Citizens Advisory Commission advises the Board of Mayor and Aldermen concerning the needs of the senior population of the community and other related issues.


Meets third Thursday of each month at 3:30 p.m. at the Parks and Recreation office, 2276 West Street.

Membership consists of fourteen members and include Chairman James Debo, Eddie Mae Bobbit, Roger Buckmaster, Charles Clark, Alice Claire Colville, Irv Hyman, Brandy Miller, Violet Olsen, Thom Parzinger, Robert Tabb, Larry Unterberger, Alice Wallace, Recreation Superintendent Natalie Ruffin, Alderman Scott Sanders and staff support Teresa Martin. All members of the commission must be Germantown residents who are 55 years of age or older.

For more information, contact Natalie Ruffin at or (901) 757-7205 or Alderman Sanders at