Sanitation Collection Holidays

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

When a holiday occurs on a weekday, household collection occurs one day later than normal for the remainder of the week. For example if the holiday occurs on a Monday, then all collection days that week will be delayed by one day, however if the holiday is on Thursday, only Thursday and Friday collection will be delayed one day. Need a reminder? Sign up to receive email notifications about holiday schedules. 

New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day are designated trash collection holidays. While City offices are closed on Presidents Day and Good Friday, trash is collected on the regular schedule. See the complete holiday schedule below.

2018 
Veterans Day - November 11, Sunday, regular collection all week
Thanksgiving - November 22, Thursday holiday, Thursday and Friday collection delayed one day
Christmas - December 25, Tuesday holiday, Tuesday to Friday collection delayed one day 

2019 
Happy New Year's! Tuesday, January 1 is a holiday. All collection delayed one day, all week.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day is Monday, January 21. All collection delayed one day, all week.

President's Day is Monday, February 18. Regular collection all week.   

Good Friday is Friday, April 19. Regular collection all week.  Hoppy Easter!

Memorial Day is Monday, May 27. All collection delayed one day, all week.

Independence Day is Thursday, July 4. Thursday and Friday collection delayed one day. Happy Birthday America! 

Labor Day is Monday, September 2. All collection delayed one day, all week 

Columbus Day is Monday, October 14. Regular collection all week. 

Veterans Day is Monday, November 11. Regular collection all week. Thank you to all veterans!

Thanksgiving (gobble gobble) is Thursday, November 28. Thursday and Friday collection delayed one day.

Christmas is Wednesday, December 25. Wednesday through Friday collection delayed one day.